About me

where I live


In the heart of the Yorkshire Dales, amongst some of the nicest scenery in the country

A quaint town, where people know you to say hello but at the same time give you enough space so not to intrude

We live in a house that I built from an old derelict telephone exchange during 2005, it's cute and quirky and big enough for what we need

There are restaurants, pubs and shops all close at hand along with plenty of green fields and fresh air

who I am


In work, I am a database designer and developer, working mainly for large corporations building systems to store and deliver statistical information and reports - most people yawn when I try and explain it

An interesting career has spanned everything from retail being in management at a woodturning and woodcarving centre, through a sales manager position in hair and beauty wholesale, to now being in IT since the mid 90's

I dabble a bit in website design, because it interests me, nothing better than seeing something you have created being displayed to the world - be it good or bad critique that it receives

my little family


La La and Jordan complete my world!

We enjoy spending time together, picking up family life mostly on a weekend when we are all together, and I like to spoil them not just with money but with time too because that is priceless

Go karting, laser shooting, amusements, cinema are just a few of the things we get up to and enjoy doing together

Oh, and we have 4 cats too! - Nibbler, Cakes, Patch and Fatso!!!

what I like


Formula 1 is a big passion, watching it on TV as much as I can and on the odd special chance going to see it

Motorsport in general is something I like watching, being an avid follower of not only Formula 1 but Moto GP, British and World Superbikes and anything that goes fast!

I also like to socialise with friends, be that over a game of snooker at The Pateley Club or just having a beer and a chinwag in one of our idyllic local hostelries, it's always good fun and humour abound